Nonprofit Management Solutions
HomeAbout UsWorkshopsConsultingResources Special Programs Contact Us    

ESC Home
Zero Based Management Review (ZBMR) Project
The ZBMR Story
Contact Us
Executive Service Corps Division Volunteers


The Nonprofit Management Solutions Executive Service Corps Division is pleased to acknowledge the following volunteers for their outstanding support and dedication to increasing the efficiency and effectiveness of San Diego City Government through participation in the Zero Based Management Review (ZBMR) Program:

Penny Abell - Yale University Librarian Emeritus
Captain Ron Ackerman - Retired Captain, U.S. Navy, Naval Air Station
Stephen All - Ph.D. CEO & President, ALL Production Company
Richard R. Allison - former Vice President Domestic Affairs Cummins Engine Co.
Bob Annett - Former Director of Operations, Calvert Environmental
Peter Archuleta - Former City Manager-Clayton, CA
John Arendt - Retired Process Engineering Mgr., Kelco Co.
Lew Barnum - Retired Pilot (Captain), Delta Airlines
Dudley Beckett - President, PhoneLink
Dorothy Benson - Retired owner, Village Travel Co.
Roger Benson - Retired CEO
Amnon Ben-Yehuda - Retired General Manager of NCR & CEO of Telesoft
Andy Berg - Director NECA, San Diego Chapter
Michael Blomgren - VP Hanmilton Sundstrand Corp.
Larry Bornstein - Former owner, Cream City Liquor Corp.; Vice President Operations, Manpower, Inc.
Geoffrey Bowmaster - Management & Legal Consultant
Hugh Bradner - Retired Professor Emeritus, UCSD
Jerry Brown - Jerry Brown Realty Co.
Janice Browne - Retired Executive IBM, Inc.
Paul Buchsbaum - Retired Lt. Col. USAF; Vice President hospital ops
Victor Calderon - Partner Calderon, Jahan & Osborn, CPA
John Caroll
Vincent Cirruzi - President of Ciruszzi Consulting Group
Cal Cohn - Consultant in quality mgmt, TQM; former officer, USN
Wilmer Cooks - Vice President, Hallmark Mgmt Assoc., Inc.
Steven Coury
Tom Crane - Retired Military; Consultant
Dick Dahlberg - Retired Physicist
Norman Dargie - Retired President, Southwest Airmotive
Tom Day - Retired Chancellor, SDSU
Kenneth Dillard - Retired CEO Community Hospital
George Driver - LCD Management Consultant
Dr. Russell Duff - Retired Vice President of the S-Cubed Division of Maxwell Laboratories
Wayne Dunlap - President & owner, retail business; former director, Telesoft, Inc.
Walt Fairbanks - Retired CUBIC Executive Vice President
Bud Farley
Robert Feiber - Retired Business Executive
Rod Fiori - Select Committee Member, District 2
Jonathan Fish - Retired Executive Vice President, Advanced Marketing Services, Inc.
John Fowler - Retired SD City Engineer
Deborah Gill-Hesselgrave - Training Consultant
Ralph Grahl - Retired City Engineer/Navy Officer
Jerry Greenspan - President San Diego CSORE chapter & business counselor
Michael Grisdale - Founder & President of MKE International, Inc.
James M. Hall
Tara Hands
Gil Harrelson - Retired Superior Court Judge
Dennis Hart - Retired Director, Language Institute for English
Jack Hayes - Founder & retired CEO, Resource Development Corp.
Ken Hayes
Sheila Holm - Human Resource Mgmt consultant
Vikki Johnson
Charles Kakos
Duke Keybow
Gene Konrad - Certified Public Accountant
Bernard Kulchin - Retired Director Human Resources, General Dynamic Corp.
Frank Laughton - Retired general manager, Business Network Services, AT&T Corp.
Edward Law - Retired Chairman of Flour City Packaging Corp.
Robert Lewis
Sharon Lieder - Former head of Staff Training and Development, UCSD
John Linehan - Strategic Human Resource Planning consultant
Gerry Lonergan - Former CFO of Los Angeles Metropolitan Water Dist.
Farrest G. Loper
Brian Lucas - Owner, Adams Avenue Bookstore
Anthony Marzolla - Retired Enginer & Seniorr Executive, Phillips Petroleum, Tidewater Oil Co.
Robert McRann - Retired CEO, Cox Cable
John McSweeny - Retired CEO, General Dynamics
Frank Merhar - Board of Directors, La Jolla Country Club
Don Messmer - Retired GEICO Executive
Erv Metzgar - President Emeritus, Grossmont College
Michele Moomaugh
Nancy Moon - Recreation Division, Community Service Director, MWR Camp Pendleton
Rita Morgan - Retired Business/Government Consultant
Burton Nestor - Select Committee Member, District 7
Ray Newbern - Retired General Manager & Vice President Operations, California Inn Keepers
Barry Newman
Henry Olbricht
David Orluskie - Service Manager, Drew Ford
Randy Parker - Service Director, Bob Baker Ford
Larry Porter - Ed.D.
Gary Rossi
Gene Sapper - Chairman, Sapper Construction Co.
John Sauvajot - President of Ford Sauvajot Mgmt Group., Inc.
Bill Schempers - Retired Dierector, SD E&CP Director
James C. Schmidt - Retired Vice Chairman, Great American Bank
Al Schmitt - Retired Director, Kelco Co.
Robert Schwartz - Retired Systems Manager of Hughes
Phil Sheppard - Retired President international engineering manufacturieng & marketing co.
Mike Sholders - Consultant, Retired Civil Engineer
Peter Sifferlin - Business Analyst/Product Manager
David H. Skinner - Retired Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer for Stevens International
Irving Smith - Retired Board member, American Public Transit Assoc.
Lynn Smith - Retirred Senior Policy Advisor, Federal Emergency Mgmt Administration
Jerry Sonosky - Retired Executive Vice President and General Manager, International Division, First Interstate Bank
Steve Spellane - Chief Financial Officer
Col. James Stoneburner
John Stump - Select Committee Member, Dist 4
Robin Stutsman - President, Mira Mesa Town Council
Larry Sukay - Real Estate Development Executive
Ken Sulzer - Retired SANDAG Executive Director
Lynda Swenson
Donald Tartre - Consultant & Retired Partner KPMG Peat Marwick, CPS's
James Tregurtha - Retired Captain, USN
Linc Ward - Retired PacBell Executive
William Ward
Olivier Wardenaar - Engineering Executive
Lewis Warner - Retired Chairman-manufacturing co.
George Weida - Retired Senior Human Resources Executive, SDG&E Co.
Dr. Bernard Weinberg
Pamela Wilson - Select Committee Member, Dist. 3
Louis Yardumian - Retired Vice President of Tosco Corp.
Sydney Zussman - Retired President, New England Oldsmobile Dealers Assoc.


Click here to request information on becoming a volunteer for the
Executive Service Corps Division